Staff

 


General enquiries:

T: +61 2 9351 7249
F: +61 2 9351 6877
E: us-studies@sydney.edu.au

 


 

Professor Simon Jackman

Chief Executive Officer

simon.jackman@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9351 7249


Expertise: US and Australian elections, public opinion, election campaigns and political participation.… more


Dr Thomas Adams

Lecturer in American Studies and History

thomas.adams@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9036 7948


Expertise: Race, gender, and economic inequality in the US; US domestic and electoral politics; social movements; labour and economics; constitutional law and the Supreme Court; American cities; … more


Susan Beale

Digital and Creative Manager

susan.beale@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9036 5087


Susan is responsible for the development and delivery of the US Studies Centre's digital and creative strategy. … more


Adjunct Associate Professor James Brown

Adjunct Associate Professor & Research Director

brown.james@sydney.edu.au


Expertise: Australian defence and strategic policy, US defence and strategic policy, Australia-US political relations, all research produced by Alliance 21… more


Sandy Burgoyne

Director of the Future Cities Collaborative

sandy.burgoyne@sydney.edu.au


Sandy Burgoyne has 20 years corporate experience in developing and leading business strategy, marketing, change and business transformation within the telecommunications, information technology, retai… more


Mara Gonzales

Events Officer

mara.gonzales@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 8627 0565


Mara has been working in strategic marketing roles in the corporate, education and not-for-profit industries for the last five years, which has given her a strong background in events marketing, proje… more


Feed

Dr Sarah Graham

Lecturer in US Foreign Policy

se.graham@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 8627 4136


Expertise: US relations with India, Pakistan and the South Asia region, US foreign policy and defense issues in Asia, Australasia and the Middle East, US political debates around foreign policy and de… more


Dr Gorana Grgic

Lecturer in US Politics and Foreign Policy

gorana.grgic@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 8627 0128


Expertise: US domestic politics and foreign policy, US-Russia relations, foreign intervention in conflicts, transatlantic relations, ethnic conflicts and conflict resolution.… more


Feed

Max Halden

Media Manager

max.halden@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9036 9137


Follow @mrmaxhalden… more


Natashjja Heming

Senior Events Coordinator

natashjja.heming@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 8627 5295


Prior to joining the events team at the United States Studies Centre, Natashjja worked as part of the Brand, Marketing and Communications team at EY. Working with both internal and external stakeholde… more


Francesca Johanson

Program Assistant, Future Cities Collaborative

francesca.johanson@sydney.edu.au


Francesca Johanson has recently completed a Bachelor of International and Global Studies from the University of Sydney with a major in Government and International Relations. She received first-class … more


Andrew Kwon

Program Associate, Alliance 21

yong.kwon@sydney.edu.au


Andrew Yong-chang Kwon is a Program Associate for the Alliance 21 Program.… more


Beau Magloire

Student Recruitment Manager

beau.magloire@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 8627 0309


Beau Magloire is a marketer and film-maker based in Sydney. Beau has been involved in recruitment across all faculties at the University of Sydney, in particular Arts and Social Sciences. Beau has als… more


Feed

Dr Aaron Nyerges

Lecturer in American Studies

aaron.nyerges@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 8627 0170


Expertise: American literature and film, global modernism and modernity, popular culture and celebrity, critical theory, regionalism… more


Associate Professor Brendon O'Connor

Associate Professor in American Politics

brendon.oconnor@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 9036 9206


Expertise: US presidential and congressional elections, US domestic politics and foreign policy, US political history, American-Australian relations, cultural politics in the US.… more


April Palmerlee

Communications Director

april.palmerlee@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9114 2668


April Palmerlee is Communications Director at the US Studies Centre.… more


Karmelia Rosa

Finance and Administration Officer

karmelia.rosa@sydney.edu.au


Karmelia is a Finance and Administration Officer at the US Studies Centre. Her responsibilities include accounting duties such as processing AP and AR, credit card reconciliations as well as othe… more


Dr Rebecca Sheehan

Lecturer in US History

rebecca.sheehan@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9036 9208


Expertise: US women’s history, feminist history, history of gender and sexuality, history of social movements in the US, cultural politics including race, gender, religion and sexuality… more


Drew Sheldrick

Editor

drew.sheldrick@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9114 2622


Drew Sheldrick has worked as an editor and journalist for 10 years with media organisations including News Corp Australia and the Special Broadcasting Service (SBS). He’s also been a contributor… more


Dr David Smith

Senior Lecturer in American Politics and Foreign Policy & USSC Academic Director

david.smith@sydney.edu.au


Expertise: Religion in the United States, US elections and presidential politics, US domestic politics and foreign policy, US political history.Dr David Smith is jointly appointed between the United S… more


Tom Switzer

Senior Fellow

tom.switzer@sydney.edu.au


Expertise: The US-led campaign against terrorism, US elections and presidential politics, US-Russia relations, US-Australia relations.… more


Cindy Tang

Finance Manager and Company Secretary

cindy.tang@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9114 2638


Cindy has been working in accounting roles for more than five years; she has experience in financial accounting, management accounting and administration duties. Prior to joining the Centre, she worke… more


Dr Rodney Taveira

Lecturer in American Studies

rodney.taveira@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9114 2617


Expertise: American literature, American and European film (silent era to present), US television, comedy in the US, US popular culture, queer and sexuality studiesRodney Taveira joined the United Sta… more


Brendan Thomas-Noone

Research Associate, Alliance 21 Program

brendan.thomas-noone@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9114 2632


Brendan Thomas-Noone is a Research Associate in the Alliance 21 Program. His interests include international security, nuclear deterrence in the Indo-Pacific and the politics of cyberspace.… more


Amelia Trial

Student Affairs Manager

amelia.trial@sydney.edu.au

Phone: +61 2 9036 5086


Amelia graduated with a Bachelors degree in History from the University of Connecticut. Before Joining the Centre she worked in a law office in Boston, Massachusetts.… more


Harriet Whyte

Program Associate, Future Cities Collaborative

harriet.whyte@sydney.edu.au


Harriet is a recent graduate from the University of Sydney with a Bachelor of International and Global Studies (Honours) degree. Harriet has a keen interest in urban policy development, and is focused… more


Anna Zhou

anna.zhou@sydney.edu.au


Anna Zhou is in her final year of a Bachelor of Commerce (Liberal Studies) degree at the University of Sydney. She is majoring in accounting and economics. Anna completed an internship with Deloitte's… more


 

See also:

 

Back to top

VIDEOS & INTERVIEWS

Gorana Grgic

US to deploy 100 special forces to Iraq

Lecturer Gorana Grgic discusses the deployment of 100 US special operations troops to Iraq on Sky News.


Tom Switzer

Breaking down Obama's speech on terrorism

Research associate Tom Switzer discusses President Obama's speech on terrorism on Bloomberg TV.

Join our mailing list   Follow us on Facebook   Watch us on YouTube   Join the conversation on Twitter
Connect with us on LinkedIn   View our photos on Flickr   See what we're up to on Instagram   Subscribe to our RSS feeds